June 24 2018
10:02 AM
Page width:
LFD Holds Annual Awards Banquet
by Oregon State Media, Inc.
  Saturday May 14, 2016 - 5:25 PM
The Lebanon Fire District hosted its annual LFD Awards Banquet on Friday night at the Boulder Falls Center in Lebanon. District members and guests were treated to dinner and a guest speaker appearance by Gene Mayfield, survivor of a horrific traffic crash on Santiam Highway this past January.

The annual banquet honors district members and supporters for their hard work and dedication throughout the year and recognizes members nominated by their peers for their exemplary service. In addition to traditional awards, members are also recognized for their years of service to the district. Awards presented included Firefighter of the Year, EMS Provider of the year, and many others. The 2015 award recipients are:

Lifetime Achievement Award in Fire Prevention: Fire Marshall Mark Wilson Outstanding Career Employee of the Year: Lieutenant Mark Fitzwater Career Officer of the Year: Division Chief Jason Bolen Outstanding Volunteer Officer of the Year: Lieutenant Scott Wilkerson Outstanding Volunteer Firefighter of the Year: Jason Adamson Career Firefighter of the Year: Russell Duerr EMS Provider of the Year: Erin Nunes Excellence in Training Awards: Jason Adamson, Stacy Porchia, and Mark Fitzwater Community Service Award: LFD Car Seat Program, Engineer/Medics Marshall Brookfield, Erin Nunes, and Candace McHuron Volunteer Response Award Recipents: Jason Adamson, JP Crowe, John Dunworth, Michael Fitzwater, Dan Hartman, Al Herrera, Brad McInnis, Crystal Pender, Bob Ryan, Troy Van Looven, and Scott Wilkerson. Years of Service Recognition: Shane Barker (5), Zach Parker (5), Troy Van Loovan(5), Randy Whitfield (20), Ron Sipe (25), Annette Duerr (30), Ron Danielson (30), John Tacy (30), Jon Davis (30), and Bob Ryan (40)